top of page
  • Christine

Blogging is a thing I'm familiar with


I've been blogging for twelve years, actually. My blog - my other blog - is personal and mostly anonymous, so I won't be linking it here. But it has given me invaluable experience as a writer - though I have no editor but myself to help me with it. I write my piece, and then I have to take off my writer's hat, put on my editorial chapeau, and try to see it for the first time. It's a challenge, but it has helped me become both a better writer and a better editor.

I'm going to use this space to post - or repost, to be honest - some things I've already written about language and writing and such topics that might fit well here. Thanks for dropping in. I'd love to read what you write.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Words beget words

You know, here’s the thing: there are always more words. I used to be afraid I’d use up all my words and there would be nothing left when it came time to write my magnum opus. That the infinite number

bottom of page